Hostess with the Mostess

28 Sep

By Lauren

One of my very dear friends was married last weekend and I had the sincere pleasure of being in her wedding and celebrating all things wedding related with her. What is also special is that friends of the bride’s mother offered to host the bridesmaids in their homes so we would not have a hotel bill and so we would be well taken care of throughout the weekend. Well let me just say – my time was unmatched by any hotel experience! Not only is Fox Chapel, PA picturesque, my temporary digs looked straight out Home & Gardens magazine. My hostess was a total doll and I’m hoping we remain forever friends. I wanted to send her a gift that was representative of the taste and decor in her home. I intentionally waited until after my visit so I could pick something that suited her.

I immediately thought of MacKenzie-Childs. Their pieces are hand crafted, classic, and full of personality. Not to mention, I spotted a piece or two in her kitchen and living room, which confirmed my idea.

I gravitated toward these ascot candle holders:

They come in Small, Medium, and Large sizes and range in price from about $27 – $50 depending on the size and painting.  The larger ones double as vases so I went with the large and the design on the top.  Too cute! I want one for myself!

Leave a Reply

