Fall Wine Tour Bachelorette Outfit

7 Oct

By Whitney

My best friend Teri is getting married this Spring (yay) but we are celebrating her bacheloretteness this weekend in the Hamptons with a wine tour weekend.  I am excited but the current weather we are having is really messing with my outfit planning.  I started off with a sweater dress and tights but 65 degrees? i’ll be sweating my face off.  I recently invested in two key pieces that have been through my rotation quite a bit but not paired together (and were featured in my key pieces for fall post) and I plan on wearing these through the vineyards with some dark mauve flats.


Teal J Brand Skinny Twill Pants– Lauren purchased these as well but might I say, JBrand twill pants have been the only pants I’ve worn in the past three years. I own them in black and a shark colored gray and adding teal to this collection is quite exciting.

Beyond Vintage Lace Dolman Top – The lace on this top is gorgeous. The hem is scalloped and the bottom is tighter fitting to add some contrast to the sleeves. I am obsessed. I’ll tuck this little number into a pencil skirt for work and pair it with black pants and heels for going out.   This comes in navy, ruby, black and another neutral. I love this top.

The end result…

6 Responses to “Fall Wine Tour Bachelorette Outfit”

  1. chameleonic October 7, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    beautiful outfit, i adore your top!

  2. Emily Lowe (@iyellmeow) October 10, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Lace top is awesome. Def will get a lot of use out of that.

  3. LF October 11, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Whit, you look fantastic!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fall Bridal Shower « PRETTY Polished - October 18, 2011

    […] parlay off of my fall bachelorette outfit for my best friend Teri’s upcoming wedding, it is time for me to think about her bridal […]

Leave a Reply

