Item Review: Booties

10 Oct

by Lauren

I mentioned these booties on my shopbop sale post last week because I am in desperate (that’s right, DESPERATE) need of some black ankle booties for the winter.  I ordered these with high hopes – only to have them squashed.  First, I could barely get my foot in here, despite ordering half a size up.  Second, once I did jam my foot in here – they were really uncomfortable in more than just a “these are too tight” kind of way.  My toes were scrunched, and on one foot, the top of the suede was cutting my skin.  I really wanted to wear these with my outfits for the weekend but my sensibilities thought better and I made do without them.

On the other hand…

I invested in a pair of booties for the fall and this has proven to be the BEST purchase I’ve made in probably a year.  I have worn these See by Chloe’s constantly since they arrived five days ago.  For my trip to Texas this weekend I wore them for both plane rides, out on Friday night (b/c the above booties did not work out), out on Saturday night, and to lunch on Sunday.  They go with just about everything in my closet – are ridiculously comfortable, and add a stylish pop to an otherwise normal outfit.  These boots mean business and I suggest adding a similar element to your fall wardrobe.  One splurge worthy pair of shoes goes a very long way.

This is me getting on the airplane…

Black J. Brand jeggings, Marc by Marc Jacobs blouse

Other things I wore them with…

Needless to say, they’ve become my go-to’s.

4 Responses to “Item Review: Booties”

  1. bonkasaurus October 10, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    i love booties! especially for fall.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Save // Splurge « PRETTY Polished - October 14, 2011

    […] heard me rave about my new See by Chloe boots, but if you’re still not convinced this trend is right for you, or if you’re not […]

  2. While we’re on Equipment… « PRETTY Polished - October 19, 2011

    […] you, MP for yet another excuse to purchase an Equipment blouse, lace up booties, and a fur […]

  3. Lauren & Ladies in LA « PRETTY Polished - November 2, 2011

    […] weather is telling me it’s going to be quite cool… I’m going to wear my trusty See by Chloe most favorite boots ever, my flare jeans, and my Bec & Bridge shearling vest – three items I have been obsessing […]

Leave a Reply

