My Love for the Winter Coat

24 Oct
My Love for the Winter Coat
My Love for the Winter Coat by prettypolished featuring a ruffle coat 

By WhitneyI have been a coat hoarder for the past four years and have been collecting pretty awesome winter apparel ever since I spent two years in Chicago.  This tradition has continued since moving back to NYC but I have found that my coats fall into two categories:  Ladylike and Collars.  When I say collars I mean that the coats are pretty cool but the collars on said coat are really what make them fantastic.  My ladylike options usually include some sort of bow and flattering fitted cut.  I love my coats.  PP was asked to post some of our favorite picks for this winter season and here are mine.  My personal favorites?  Red Valentino will cause me to go broke one day.  The Zara belted collar coat will look awesome with some skinny jeans. If you’re a brunette, I hate you because no one rocks an Ivory coat like you girls do.

Collars:

McGinn Sweeping Swing Coat – $249 (was $498)

Kate Spade Cherie Coat – $695

Zara Coat with Wraparound Collar – $129

Mackage Leather Belted Coat -$730

Trina Turk Button Collar Walking Coat – $550

Ladylike:

Mulberry Clarendon Coat – $1,400 (I apologize)

Kate Spade Patrice Coat – $795

Milly Double Breasted Kenmare Coat – $695

Red Valentino Wool Bow Coat – $890

Nanette Lepore Napa Valley Coat – $498

Topshop Swing Velvet Bow Coat – $196


Leave a Reply

