Book Review

25 Oct

By Whitney

This isn’t our normal type of post but I am a big fan of the coffee table book.  I have a collection that I started when I studied abroad back in college beginning with the works in the Musee D’Orsay in Paris to photos of mod London fashion from the 60’s.

My next pick is definitely this new book by InStyle’s Fashion Director Hal Rubenstein – 100 Unforgettable Dresses.  The dresses range from those made famous in movie scenes to those worn in political statements.  Just the cover is beautiful enough to feature front and center for your guests.  While I’m usually up for giving people suggestions to add to their e-readers, I believe this recommendation is the kind to add some sophistication to your living rooms.

100 Unforgettable Dresses by Hal Rubenstein – $22

Also, I am back from an awesome trip to Italy.  Below would be me after a really long day of walking around shopping sitting down on the floor of a ridiculous palace in Venice with an audio guide bc my back hurts.

Leave a Reply

