Adieu Work Life

9 Nov

by Lauren

As many of you know, I am leaving my job in ten days to focus exclusively on finishing up my JD.  I’m not sure about you, but once you put in your “notice” it becomes increasingly harder to get out of bed, get dressed, and head to the 9-5.   Obviously, I am focused on the middle challenge.  It’s hard to get dressed for a job you’re leaving!  My uniform has become an equipment blouse and black pencil skirt or black pants.  My favorite pencil skirt is this knit DVF I purchased about 4 (?!) years ago.  It was a splurge at the time for my entry-level salary but it is probably my #1 work staple.  It just goes to show that investing in a nice piece goes a long way. {similar here}

Blouse: Equipment
Note:  My one issue with this blouse is that it snags.on.everything.  Keep the chiffon equipment blouses away from Velcro and any rough surface.  Drives me batty.  This one is particularly snaggy.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Adieu Work Life”

  1. LF November 9, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    Love that DVF skirt!

Leave a Reply

