A Present Arrived

30 Nov

By Whitney

Last Wednesday, my mom, sissy and myself went off on our annual Pre-Thanksgiving shopping event.  It’s a really fun day and NJ tax free shopping makes it even better.  I found a few goodies at Madewell and an awesome M by Missoni dress on sale (Well done, Nordstroms Savvy) but my favorite purchase is a new Milly sweater dress that I have had my eyes on all season.  I got this one on Milly’s website because I had a discount but when it arrived the entire package made me feel special so I thought I’d share.

Step 1.  Open box and see that there is literally a HOT PINK present box with gold trim and shiny black accents.

Step 2.  Untie bow and continue opening and find adorable chain link tissue paper perfectly in line with their preppy branding.

Step 3.  Put on dress and realize that your Christmas Eve outfit is complete.

I love this dress and will wear it so many places.  Work holiday party,  Family events, Christmas stuff in general…I’m good to go.  The neckline speaks for itself so I’ll be throwing on some diamond studs, my hair in a poofy bun and maybe some suede pumps for this one.  So easy!  Thank you, Babs!!!!

Milly Pearl Trim Dress – $355

2 Responses to “A Present Arrived”

  1. chameleonic November 30, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    love the dress, the pearl collar is amazing!

  2. Deena Pegler December 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I finally saw this dress in the store. So beautiful. Timeless classic which I love. Also I went to the Milly store on Madison Ave. I wish I could buy the whole store.

Leave a Reply

