Romper Recap

12 Dec

by Lauren

One of the first things I am asked about my obsession with rompers is almost always “Do you have to get naked to go to the bathroom?  Are you just undressed in the bar bathrooms?”  I wish I had a delicate way to put this but I don’t – “yes.”  It is REALLY not as bad as it sounds, especially since rompers make the best outfits.  You do feel somewhat like a little kid in a one piece bathing suit or overalls.  However, the versatility of rompers (almost all of mine can be worn year round) and the ease of making a romper look like a thoughtful outfit make them a worthwhile investment.  Just don’t break the seal too early in the night and you are fine!

PS – I don’t suggest wearing a romper to any event where you will be forced to use a port-o-potty.  I’ve been there done that.  Yeah, just don’t…

 

Leave a Reply

