Blue January

17 Jan

by Lauren

This time of year, much like late August, always renders me uninspired in the wardrobe department.  It is that weird, limbo time between two exciting shopping seasons; what’s worse is how cold and miserable it is outside.  I find myself on wardrobe repeat on the weekends and from M-F, with little to break the mode.  I’ve turned to an old tried & trusted friend (Marc) for some ideas on jazzing up my ensembles.

I’ve been eyeing these Marc by Marc Jacobs panther shorts for months, but haven’t wanted to pay full price.  Luckily, they are on sale at shopbop & harvey nichols.  This is precisely the bit of fun spark that I need to add to my going out repertoire.  I also love these little glittery, mouse flats.  Just when I am starting to feel like I’m losing my mind from these short, dark days, in pops a little mouse;  & for your working girls, the polka dotted blouse would transition well from the office to evening plans.  Oh yah, and if you don’t have a cape yet, you should consider investing, there are many cold days ahead.  I die for this one:

 

One Response to “Blue January”

  1. Deena Pegler January 18, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    I just saw the sparkle mouse shoes in the store. They are magical. Is there an age cut off of when it’s too old to wear them? I want them.

Leave a Reply

