Nordstrom’s Perk Up for Spring

24 Jan

By Whitney

Usually I tend to toss Nordstrom’s monthly catalogs in the trash but last night it was gloomy out and I’m glad I picked up January’s.  I took a look, got perked up for spring and regretted my past recycling decisions.  The Jan 2012 catalog featured a lot of cute stuff and my personal favs all happened to be in the preppy green and navy catagory.  Stripes, colorblocked, blazers…all got me super excited for spring.

Tasha Enamel Stone Kite Earrings in lapis – $38

Eliza J Colorblock Dress – $158

Vince Camuto Bold Stripe Dress – $130

Sperry Top-Sider Original Patent Boat Shoe – $90

Splendid Palm Desert Stripe Blazer – $198

7 For All Mankind Skinny Overdyed Jeans – $169

Ariella Collection Faceted Ring in green – $68

Halogen Retro Sunglasses – $48

My personal favorite of the entire catalogue was this outfit.  Too freaking cute and a grand total of $177 if you were to buy everything from scratch. I am tempted to purchase this pink skirt and pair with a navy gingham J Crew top I already have with perhaps a kelly green cardigan.  Throw on some oxfords and you are ready for a baby shower, a Saturday afternoon date or brunch with your bff.

Splendid Button Front Cardigan – $39

Gibson Gingham Check Western Shirt – $70

Collective Concepts Box Pleated Skirt – $68

2 Responses to “Nordstrom’s Perk Up for Spring”

  1. Lucile February 23, 2013 at 11:54 pm #

    Hi, for all time i used to check blog posts here
    early in the daylight, because i like to learn more and more.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NYC Shopping Excursion « PRETTY Polished - February 28, 2012

    […] had my eye on two pairs, the navy and green patent pair I featured in a Nordstroms post a couple of weeks ago and the other is a coral canvas pair ($125) from the Milly for Topsiders collection.  As always, […]

Leave a Reply

