Pretty Polish for the Pretty Polished

23 Feb

By Whitney

Last month I received a sample of Zoya nailpolish with my Birchbox.  I had never heard of the brand but I loved the lilac purple they sent me so I tried it out at the nail salon that weekend.  I am an Essie girl through and through (despite the fact that my polish chips after three days of wear).  I always thought it was my nails until I tried Zoya.  This polish went on so smoothly and lasted forever.  Not only did it last a full week when I went to the salon but I even tried painting my nails myself and it went on creamy and stayed chip free for quite some time.

Zoya talks about how they are formaldehyde, toluene, dibutyl, phthalate and camphor free. I don’t really understand what half of those words in the chemical section but it doesn’t matter. I love this stuff.   I ordered a few color spoons (a stick with a fake nail painted with the color you want for $2) and the $2 I spent was then applied to the polish color that I purchased.  It’s a great way to buy a nailpolish online because you actually see what it looks like.  I went with Kennedy (how could I resist), LC (because Lauren reminds me of LC every single day) and Whitney (obviously).


Next on my list are Caitlin (a smokey purple), Dove (creamy gray) and Lo (tutti frutti pink).

6 Responses to “Pretty Polish for the Pretty Polished”

  1. deena February 23, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    i ordered a few, i hope it is really true. since i am always washing my hands a manicure last about a day on me. if i get three days out of the polish i would be happier. the colors they show are so pretty. i cant wait.

    • prettypolishedblog February 23, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      I do think they last longer than other polishes! Especially with some Seche Vite topcoat. Keep us posted with the hand washing!!

  2. allison February 23, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Do you think they last longer than OPI?

    • prettypolishedblog February 23, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      I do! I just think this polish is thicker in some way than others. My manicure looked 10x better than it normally does and it lasted for much longer.

      • allison February 24, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

        Thanks! I think I’m going to spring for Dove, even though I am a sworn OPI girl. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pretty Polish for the Pretty Polished Update « PRETTY Polished - March 14, 2012

    […] We love Zoya! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

