NYC Shopping Excursion

28 Feb

By Whitney

I had a shopping excursion with my BFF Jen before dinner on Saturday night to the new Sperry Top-Sider store on 20th and Fifth.  We had such a fun time and there were a lot of reasons why.  First, I called them to see when there hours were and the sales guy said, “We’re open until 9. Does that give you enough time to get here?”  I mean, hello NICE and WARM and so not like NYC retailers.  Second, they have a massive collection of topsiders.  Seriously.  Metallics, patent leather, floral printed…you name it and you can have it.  The store itself is a pleasure to be inside as it is a big open space – you can sit with the inventory and grab what you want to make life easier.

I had my eye on two pairs, the navy and green patent pair I featured in a Nordstroms post a couple of weeks ago and the other is a coral canvas pair ($125) from the Milly for Topsiders collection.  As always, Milly brought her girly side to the collection and I was loving the canvas salmon color but unfortunately they did not have my size.  I went with the green/navy combo ($90) (excuse my tights below).   Jen tried on a ton of the gold metallic options and we loved how versatile hers were.  

If you’re interested in a pair of these, take one size down from your normal size.  Besides the Milly line, most are around $90.  Cute, preppy, practical and comfortable.  Go get yourself a pair!

Leave a Reply

