Outfit Inspiration

5 Mar

By Whitney

A while back I featured this outfit on a Nordstroms post after seeing it in the catalog and loving it.  I loved the colors and the watermelon skirt (and the price!)  I went forward and put the outfit together with a navy Splendid cardigan I already own (but similar here) and an old blue gingham JCrew button down (similar here).  I purchased the Collective Concepts Box Pleat skirt in watermelon ($68) and I love it.  See below for the results…the skirt looks more corally in this photo than in reality but I adore and highly recommend!


One Response to “Outfit Inspiration”

  1. Emily Lowe (@iyellmeow) March 5, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Hi Whit – I have navy blue GWU halographic sunglasses with yellow ear posts if you want to complete the look 😉

Leave a Reply

