A bon voyage

16 Mar

by Lauren

I am just about to board a plane back to DC after a lovely six days in Florida.  We started off in Disney World, which was just so much fun.  I was initially skeptic about reliving my childhood memories through the eyes of a twenty something adult and ruining my perception of the Magic Kingdom, but Disney exceeded my expectations.

A pre-trip mani, Essie’s “Borrowed & Blue”

I loved this tiger at Animal Kingdom.  He was so beautiful.
I want a tiger.

Many many Nemo’s at the husbandry farm at Epcot’s “the sea” exhibit.

The fireworks show “Wishes” @ the Magic Kingdom

Modeling some hats.

Back on the homefront, I spent some time with my Necessary & Proper partner in crime, Van, and our friend,
Michael Lorber of Million Dollar Listing New York – tune in on Wednesdays!

And last but not least – an outfit!  I cannot show you what I wore in Disney World because it is the definition of embarrassing, but I was quite pleased with today’s plane outfit.  It was comfy & durable: I arrived back in DC still feeling fresh (a feat for any traveler).

Eqiupment Blouse in “Orchid”
Joe’s Best Friend Jeans (my absolute favorite – not available anymore, but I love and want THESE & these just as much)
A Linea Pelle belt (sold out – but this one is similar)
Stubbs & Wootton slippers
A Lilly Pulitzer scarf (for some Florida flare)

Leave a Reply

