Spicing up an LBD

6 Jun

By Whitney

I am working in Atlanta these days and it is disgusting and muggy here.  I really don’t know how girls live here and not have incredibly bad hair.  I should start asking.  Anyway, it’s hot and muggy so sleeveless dresses are my go-to’s here but I always try to spice them up.  This was made easy due to the amazing birthday gift from my even more amazing boyfriend.  Roarke NYC makes a gorgeous cowl necklace they call the Le Charlot and I am so excited to have one!  It really jazzes up this adorable Kate Spade LBD and makes me feel extra special (for many reasons).   I love it!!!!


Kate Spade Francie Dress – $358 (look for this on the Kate Spade online sample sales that they have but if you happen to be a size 6 or 10 it’s on sale for $140 here)

Roarke NYC Necklace (similar here)

One Response to “Spicing up an LBD”

  1. Deena Pegler June 6, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    Love love love! I love sparkles.

Leave a Reply

