Blazer Plug

25 Jun

By Whitney

I am always on the hunt for great blazers that I can wear with just a pair of skinny pants and a t shirt and usually Zara is my go to.  I’ve started a mini collection of fun colorful blazers and I try to lean towards ones that can go with workwear as well.  This past week I was attending a conference where I had to look fancier than business casual but I refused to wear a boring black suit so my suitcase was full of statement necklaces from Baublebar and tweed jackets from Zara.

I loved this jacket from Zara for summer.  It’s $130 but I promise it will be worth it as this jacket can take you from work to play to weekend trips so easily.  The crisp pure white lightweight tweed looks awesome with my navy jbrand twill skinnies and a bright pastel top underneath.  For work last week, I wore a black Nanette Lepore trumpet skirt (from a suit) with a mint Ann Taylor sleeveless blouse and a Lilly Pulitzer scarf because it was about 50 degrees inside and I love adding pops of color.  Next up?  Possibly a black and white combination.

Leave a Reply

