Weekenders For The Weekend

20 Jul

By Whitney

Our apologies for going a tad MIA this week but things have been a bit hectic.  I have found myself headed out of the city almost every weekend this summer and this has lead me to re-examine my weekend bag situation as I see a ton of different options every Friday on the streets of NYC.  My go-to is a grayish purple and white polka dot LeSportSac from a couple of years ago that seems to become a Mary Poppins bag when it comes to overpacking.   These are some of my favorites that I’ve seen thus far and it’s only July!

Top Row:  Rail and Wharf 48 Hour Duffel – $118 (a bag your boyfriend won’t mind carrying for you) // Deux Lux Bowery B Sides Weekend Duffel – $216 (I am loving the gray but this also comes in pink, red, black, ecru and yellow!) // LeSportsac Large Weekender Duffle – $88 – $120

Bottom Row:  Tory Burch Robinson Weekend Bag – $850 (love the orange leather for your fall trips!) // Jack Spade Wing Duffel – $395 (this is a guy’s bag but it’s classic) // J McLaughlin SailCloth Duffel – $275 (a great monogrammed piece that I’ve had on my lust list for years)

One Response to “Weekenders For The Weekend”

  1. lorrainetyne July 20, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    This how you travel in style!

Leave a Reply

