An Advertisement for A&O Pants

25 Jul


By Whitney

I have been cursed (or blessed, your pick) with carrying my weight in my thighs/bum area and this has always been a problem when it comes to buying pants.  I’ve vented about this on PP before but this summer I was getting very jealous of the white pants I constantly see around NYC and my weekend trips to the beach.  During one of Shopbop’s 20% off sales, I decided to try the Alice and Olivia pants in white because A&O Cady shorts are the only ones I’ll wear as they don’t make me look like a stuffed sausage.  These pants are a dream.  The white is thick and far from see-through and the wide waistband is incredibly flattering.  See below for my adventure.  I wore these pants with an Aqua top I bought with Lauren about four summers ago (similar here and here) and Loeffler Randall Rachel sandals.  I loved the crisp contrast of pure white against cobalt!

Leave a Reply

