Jewels

3 Aug

by Lauren

Since finishing my Summer Associate gig last Friday, I have been hanging out at home in Michigan.  One of the joys of being at home with my mom and sister, is the joy of combining wardrobes.

While August is a lovely month, generally speaking, for outfit inspiration, I find it dreadful.  Each summer I reach this point where I have no desire to shop (gasp) for summer clothes, but it is way too early (weather wise) and thus uninspiring, to shop for fall clothes.  This can only mean one thing: JEWELRY.

I love borrowing my mom and sister’s jewelry when I am at home, because they have a much greater selection than I.  At dinner the other night I borrowed a few of my mom’s things:

However, each of these pieces (aside from the Michael Kors watch) is a little too “real” for my price point but I found some great substitutions at J.Crew!

 

 

Michael Kors Watch, J.Crew, J.Crew

My camera did not pick up the rich hue of the blue jewels, but it is really quite pretty and it looks great next to the pave link bracelet they also have.  On a related note, since I purchased the rose gold Michael Kors runway watch, I have not taken it off.  I really like the rose gold because it matches both gold and silver jewelry.

One Response to “Jewels”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Online Jewelry Store | wholesale online costume jewelry stores, gold, diamonds, rings - August 6, 2012

    […] Doe Creek BeadsFeatured Tool: Hardwood Ring Clamp #RCL-650.00Jewels […]

Leave a Reply

