Trend 1: The Skinny Ankle Strap

6 Sep

by Lauren

There are several “trends” for fall that Whitney and I have had our eyes on.  Over the next few weeks we will dive into our picks for “trends to try” and our favorite picks for those trends.

I am kicking off my favorite trends post with the dainty ankle strapped shoe.  I have always shied away from employing the ankle strap with a skirt or shorts because it does cut your leg – but this fall I am going to do it.  The key is making sure you hit the length of the skirt or shorts correctly – for me, a longer skirt or dress is better, as are more voluminous shorts.

Alexander Wang ($485)

I absolutely love these – I have noticed that a pointed toe helps elongate – in juxtaposition with the ankle strap.  However, the price point on these is a little rough!

Pour La Victoire ($250)

So I found these as a more reasonable substitute to the above – same idea, same look – JUST as cute!

Asos ($68)

For the price, these Asos d’orsay pumps are a great way to get in on the trend.

One Response to “Trend 1: The Skinny Ankle Strap”

  1. Emily Oriel Lowe (@iyellmeow) September 11, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

    Love the Asos pumps! So perfect.

Leave a Reply

