Outfit Brainstorming

16 Oct

by Lauren

This Friday I am hosting a Charm & Chain trunk show at Urban Chic in Georgetown.  Obviously looking fierce is top priority so I am stressing about the appropriate outfit.  Since Charm & Chain is a jewelry retailer, it will be important to wear something that can be accessorized heavily.

I definitely know I want to wear a pair of Jean Michael Cazabat shoes I scored on sale from Zappos last winter.  I was obsessed with them, because they really punch up an outfit – but feel like I really have not gotten enough wear out of them.

The ones I have are two tones of gray – and really make a statement, so I want to wear something a bit more understated to balance them out.  I am getting inspiration from two outfits that I have seen recently.  The first is this Rachel Zoe jumpsuit:

 

As we know, I love a onesie – I think this is so sleek and since it is starting to get chilly in DC, I know I will be comfortable temperature-wise.

The second outfit I have seen is this cute, dropped waist Sandro dress – I think this would look fab with the shoes, so long as the dress proportions are on point.  I spotted it at Bloomingdales a few weeks ago, but did not have time to try it on – it looked great on the rack (much better than in this screen shot).

 

Please share your thoughts, picks, and suggestions!!!

xx

 

One Response to “Outfit Brainstorming”

  1. knivesliao October 17, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    I have the same pair of shoes, they are great! I suggest going with a dress so your ankles don’t have competing interests. The jumpsuit my cover up the best part of the shoe.

Leave a Reply

