Hanky Panky Sample Sale Round II Wrap Up

13 Nov

By Whitney

I’ll try not to make myself sound repetitive as I did one of these last year but it’s really hard for me to say no to a Hanky Panky Sample Sale.  Hankies for $10?  I think yes.  This year I recruited my fav colleague and we decided to hold a meeting on line at the sale since this is a popular one.  I bring you Jenn Chu, guest reporting for Pretty Polished at this year’s sale:

With sweaty palms, a heavy purse (holding my laptop and work files that I probably should have been working on), and the encouragement of Whitney Horner, I embarked on my first official sample sale in NYC at the Hanky Panky sale! The experience was overwhelming, with hundreds, if not thousands of thongs, panties, boy shorts and chemises, in every colour (editor’s note: she is Canadian) imaginable, splayed across the expansive pop up space at Chelsea Market. The most surprising aspect of the experience was the organizational efficiency of the layout and the staff – where else can you order a rainbow of panties off a giant menu board… and then receive your order in a neatly folded brown paper bag 15 minutes later?  Can I get fries with that next time!?

Tuesday 11.13 and Weds 11.14 8:30AM – 8:30PM; Chelsea Market 75 9th Ave (Enter at 410 W. 16th St.)

One Response to “Hanky Panky Sample Sale Round II Wrap Up”

  1. KrysC November 13, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    Love the Canadian gal perspective 😉 !

Leave a Reply

