Florida Packing for Turkey Eating

19 Nov

By Whitney

I’m headed to Florida tonight for the holiday week and I’m trying to fit everything into a carry on.  Not an easy task when you want every outfit to be A+ but the key to packing lightly is a color theme.  Everyone always says to mix and match but that’s not the easiest thing to do so get into the mindset of three main colors and your life will be a lot easier.  Navy, black and green are mine…all look great against nude or white accessories making my life a lot easier (and my tote bag a lot lighter).

Shoshanna Taryn Dress – $245 (was $350)  // Bounkit Onyx Studs – $115 (was $143) // Calypso St. Barth Elephant Maxi Dress (sold out) but similar  here // J Brand Skinny Jeans – $170 // JCrew Chiffon Swiss Dot Top – $128 // Chelsea Flower Silk Shirtdress – $200 (was $300) // Island Company Tunic – $145 // Loeffler Randall Rachel Sandals -sold out but love these wedges // JCrew Perfect Shirt in Mini Gingham – $50  // Tory Burch Medium Satchel -$525 //  Bop Basics Hamptons Cashmere Sweater – $308 // Baublebar Polka Strand – $34 // Halogen Callie Flat – $90 // Clare Vivier Fold Over Clutch – $156 // Baublebar Double Gold Collar – $32

One key piece in my suitcase that I am most excited about is the black and white Plantation Beach Tunic from Island Company.  I love the fit of this key summer basic and I can’t wait to wear it this week.  While packing I paired it with my J Brands (both white and black) and Rachel sandals and I can see this taking me basically everywhere.  Lauren and I are LOVING Island Company so stay tuned for some more features from one of our new fav brands.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

