I’m Backkkk

13 Dec

by Lauren

I bet you all thought I disappeared.  You would be correct.  Law school exams.  Enough said.  The pain, misery, and suffering is not over yet but I am at least a somewhat functional person at this point.

I took a brief study break today to do some online shopping for my upcoming holiday travel.  I leave in five days, but who is really counting.  I need a few outfits for my time in Florida & of course some festive wear for Christmas Eve & Day (my family now has a tradition of spending the holidays down south).

Of particular significance is the Red Cross Beach Beach Bash, sponsored by Lilly Pulitzer. I attend annually and  it is debatably my favorite event of the year.  It involves fun, colorful attire and a party by the ocean in warm Florida.

Today I happened upon this Tibi shift dress & fell in love immediately.  I love sleeved dresses and I just adore the color – it is probably my most favorite color to wear & since I do not have a lavender dress, it is more justified.  Tibi is also offering 20% off to new email subscribers (hint – use an alternate email dress to score the discount if you’re already on their subscription list).

Tibi Shift

To pair with this number, I wanted a unique, but subtle shoe.  My first thought was something intricate, nude, and patent.  I was unable to find this.  But I did happen upon these killer Alexander Wang sandals on sale at Shopbop.  The pale gray & yellow are perfectly neutral, but I love the modern cut with the bare foot & ankle strap.  I have not committed to either purchase yet because they are both pricey items but I am pretty into this look for Dec. 29!

Alex Wang Shoes

I would probably polish it off with a statement necklace or earrings & some sparkly arm candy… TBD!

One Response to “I’m Backkkk”

  1. Barbra Horner December 13, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    Lauren, you will be the most beautiful girl at the ball, for sure!

Leave a Reply

