*Christmassing*

21 Dec

by Lauren

Since I have been in Florida, I have taken it upon myself to spread Christmas cheer far and wide.  The last few weeks have been devoid of any and all holiday-ing and now I have really kicked it into gear.  Step 1: wrapping.  My mom and I spent ample time at Michael’s yesterday picking up the perfect wrapping accoutrement.  Here are a few photos of the gifts I have wrapped:

DSC_3552DSC_3556DSC_3564

I bought solid colored wrapping paper and Michael’s had a major sale on ribbon so it was really easy to buy tons of different prints to mix and match with the wrapping paper.  I also used my favorite Sharpie pens to decorate gift tags with red and green ink & gold or silver glitter.  I topped off a few of the packages with fake holly berries!  It has been a really fun project (especially coupled with practicing my photography)!

One Response to “*Christmassing*”

  1. CourtneyWOtt December 29, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Ahh! I love your wrapping! It’s adorable. I know it’s a little late but check out mine article on Most Wanted Stocking Stuffers. I think you would enjoy it.
    http://courtneywott.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/revolution-most-wanted-stocking-stuffers/
    Courtney

Leave a Reply

