Tom Ford Time

23 Dec

 

 

 

by Laurenphoto-2

 

While Christmas shopping the other day, I got the usual detainment at the makeup counter by eager sales reps.  This time they won and I agreed to have my make up done.  The winning counter was Tom Ford – and I have to say the snazzy, black & gold geometric packaging definitely helped persuade me.  I was not expecting to fall in love with the line, because I am so loyal to Armani, but I am SOLD.

My skin was glowing – my mom absolutely loved the look of the luminescent primer coupled with the very sheer foundation & golden bronzer.  When my foundation runs out, I will absolutely be purchasing this combo.  The eye shadow applied smoothly & evenly – this is a must have, as is the Metallic Mink pencil liner.  Lastly, the lipsticks – I walked away with a matte, red called “Narcotic” – I love the look of this without a gloss on top – and it stays put.

The line is not in every department store, so you will have to keep an eye out – but when your makeup needs an overhaul, I recommend checking out Tom Ford for the replacements!

Leave a Reply

