Charleston Weekend: Part 1

8 Jan

by Lauren

I just returned from a wonderful weekend in Charleston with my parents.  I had never been before and was so taken by the city’s charm.  It is completely untouched by modern efficiencies & is picture perfect down to every last detail.  My trip there was short so we had to make the most of it – we toured the city on foot and while my dad went on a horse carriage historical tour, my mom and I hit the antique shops.  Here are a few highlights:

DSC_4414

One of the first shops we went into was called The Boutique.  It had tons of pretty dishes and home items.  I adored this wooden table, which would be the perfect bar cart, nightstand or living room end table:

DSC_4410

I left the shop with a Nest Candle (my favorite!) & a cute gift for my sister.

DSC_4413

Just around the corner and down the Street from The Boutique is Dulles Designs. The custom stationery and letterpress is a treat for the eyes (hello, brides to be!).  I absolutely loved browsing the different samples – something about impeccable correspondence captivates my attention – it just exudes polish!

DSC_4428

DSC_4429

Dulles Designs also had great gift items – I loved this little dish with the Coco Chanel quote.  A perfect housewarming or b-day gift for one of your fashionable friends.

Stay tuned for more photos from my time in Charleston!

Happy New Year!

One Response to “Charleston Weekend: Part 1”

  1. Libby January 8, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    Sounds like a great visit- eager to read more.

    Libs

Leave a Reply

