Charleston Weekend: Part 2

10 Jan

by Lauren

DSC_4481DSC_4474DSC_4479

I spent what was probably hours browsing this adorable boutique, Lily, in the Antiques District of King Street.  Though the store’s space is typical of any pint-sized boutique, it was packed with thoughtful and unique finds that were displayed beautifully – I wanted to walk away with everything!  I narrowed down my intrigue for everything to some pretty vintage dishes.  I purchased several dishes for $10 that are white, with a gold rim & pretty tulips sprinkled around the perimeter.  I also left with two pale pink depression glass plates – it was all they had, so I am going to need to be diligent about collecting these.  I want to mix and match the colors I have seen – greens, pinks, blues & mix in some drinking glasses as well.  {The depression glass plates are pictured in photo #2, above}

DSC_4454DSC_4450

DSC_4451

I was also obsessed with a furniture store called “South of Market.”  The aesthetics are French inspired and clean, fresh, & monochromatic (a look I love).  I am noticing that I love French design – for both clothing and interiors.

I concluded that I absolutely need to add The Big Book of Chic to my cocktail table collection (& will use a Christmas Amazon gift card to do so!)

DSC_4329DSC_4385

2 Responses to “Charleston Weekend: Part 2”

  1. Libby January 10, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    Love the pink plates. Eager to make a visit to Charleston.

    Libby

  2. knivesliao January 14, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    What a coincidence, I made same decision about The Big Book Of Chic when I saw it at the Jonathan Adler store. Look out Amazon!

Leave a Reply

