2013 Color of the Year

11 Jan

By Whitney

Pantone announced that emerald is the new color of the year (replacing tangerine which I can’t say I am sad about) and while this color is going to be just about everywhere this year, there are a few pretty pieces out there to help get you get a head start.  The Elizabeth and James top is a double layer chiffon that is simply stunning.  Want to just try some jewelry instead?  I love this KJL statement necklace.  I can’t get enough of my snakeskin Eddie flats and the green color is simply stunning.

Elizabeth and James topElizabeth and Jamies Lori Top – $295

Kenneth Jay Lane necklaceKenneth Jay Lane Stone Station Necklace – $231

Tory Burch Watersnake Eddie

Tory Burch Watersnake Eddie Flat – $175

Kendra Ross bracelet

Kendra Scott Cassie Bracelet – $130

One Response to “2013 Color of the Year”

  1. Brian January 22, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    Great post. I’m excited to see emerald green is the Pantone color of the year. I’m even happier because I just bought a pair of the Tory Burch Watersnake Eddie flats in emerald green. YAY! I’m keeping up with the trends. These are my flats http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8264898044/in/photostream/

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8232823572/in/photostream/

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

