The Mesh Trend – Classy Version

22 Jan

By Whitney

I hope everyone had a restful and relaxing long weekend!  I am sure Lauren will have much to report for us on the inauguration excitement from DC this week but for now, I spent the weekend online browsing and getting super tempted to break my new “saving” mentality.  (*a note to my parents, I didn’t.)  Inspired by the first two Milly pieces below, I’ve started to get into mesh accents on certain items.  There’s a lot of mesh gone wrong out there right now – Britney Spears loves those cheesy skin tight mesh dresses and these one piece bathing suits need to be stopped immediately.  However, there is a way to do this mesh trend right and the below items are a few of the chic-er pieces I’ve found.  It’s a nice sheer alternative to lace and I think it’s pretty cute.

Milly Skirt

Milly Aspirin Dot Tulle Skirt – $175

Milly Top

Milly Aspirin Dot Illusion Sleeve Top – $204

BB Dakota Mesh Yoke Dress
BB Dakota Mesh Yoke Ponte Sheath Dress – $88

PLV Mesh Pumps

Pour La Victoire Chantel Mesh Pumps – $250

Parker Mesh Panel Dress

Parker Mesh Panel A Line LBD – $290

Leave a Reply

