Home front

29 Jan

by Lauren

We’re right in the sweet spot of my least favorite time of year.  Holidays are over.  The weather isn’t going to improve for awhile – and shopping is just a bit boring – nothing new and seasonally appropriate is coming out and it is too early to start gearing up for spring.

That said there are a few staples I have been eyeing – but it also seems like an appropriate time to satiate my affinity for decorating my living space.

Cocoa Hearts

On the homefront, I absolutely love this artwork by Cocoa and Hearts.  I happened upon it via one of my favorite reads, Luella & June.  The artwork is released once a month and typically sells out within a couple of weeks.  Subscribing to the mailing list means you are the first to know when it’s released.

I have also been on a quest to find the perfect bar cart.  While this is a marathon search, I have seen quite a few that I really like.

Williams Sonoma

Williams Sonoma

{Here it is all set up}

Ballard Designs

Ballard Designs

Sedgewick

Society Social

Society Social makes a ton of bar carts – this one is far and away my favorite.  However, I am not wild about the finish on it –  its a little too shiny.

Bar Cart

image via Pinterest

I am beyond obsessed with this one, but I cannot find the original photo source – it is all over Pinterest.  Any help is appreciated!

Silver cart

I also love this cart but cannot find the source.

Room

I love monochromatic rooms, and I love a white bed.  I am on the lookout for the perfect white, tufted headboard for my boudoir.

Pig Bank

Oh and I love this piggy bank.

Leave a Reply

