Splurge vs. Steal – Driving Loafers

15 Mar

Splurge vs. Steal - Driving Loafers

 

By Whitney

A few years ago, I scored an awesome deal on a pair of gray suede Tod’s driving loafers at Nordstroms in Chicago (thank you to my dear friend Anne for always justifying a solid purchase in that store). They are a classic that I will have years and I am always searching for another pair. This summer, the bright fun colors that they come in are awesome but the $425 price tag is tough to pay for a pair of aqua suede shoes. In comes Sam Edelman. I love all of the colors with a pair of jeans and I’d love to pair my new JCrew dotted capris with the hot pink ones for a casual day in the office. Love!!!

Splurge: Tod’s Gommini Driving Moccasin – $425 (emerald, fuschia, cobalt, sunflower or turquoise ) – $425 // Steal: Sam Edelman Jones Flat (powder blue, light green, aqua green and poppy pink – on sale for $32!) – $90

Leave a Reply

