Floral Print Skirts – So Sweet!

3 Apr

By Whitney

I am starting to get into the spring floral print trend but this has been a slow transition for me.  The prints that I love tend to be on dresses that are like $1000 which immediately puts them on on my “oh that’s nice for other people’s checkbooks” list.   I think the way I’d really like to pull this adorable spring print off is via a skirt and solid top complimenting the floral colors.  On the left I showed some of my favorites for playing and on the right are some pencil skirts taking this trend into the workplace.   My absolute favorite is a Preen pencil skirt but I cannot put it in the collage because it is $800+ and I don’t want to get yelled at for being ridiculous.  But just check out these hydrangeas.  AMAZING.

Floral Skirts

Kate Spade Henrita Skirt – $268 //  Urban Outfitters Tropical Circle Skirt – $45 (yes, $45) // Red Valentino Meadow Print Skirt – $450 // Rebecca Taylor Hawaii Flared Skirt – (also adore the jacket in this print) // Catherine Malandrino Pencil Skirt – $245 // Anthropologie Floral Shirttail Dress – $118 (the shape of this skirt is awesome) // Nicholas Botanical Haze Pencil Skirt – $192

Leave a Reply

