Product Spotlight – SPF Face Lotion

30 Apr

Aveeno

By Whitney

As a pale one, I wear SPF on my face every single day because my dermatologist tells me I have to.   Finding the perfect lotion with SPF in it became my mission.  I tried those BB creams and pretty much hated them because of how thick and cakey they made me feel.  SPF tends to make my eyes stink and the lotion is always harder for my skin to absorb.  I also want a lotion that leaves me soft and moisturized so that on the weekend days when I am makeup free, I’ll be good to go.   Now you understand why this was a mission for me.   Mission accomplished!!  The winner is  Aveeno’s Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer with SPF 30.  The consistency is a bit sunscreen-ey when you put it on your hands but once it’s on your face it leaves you smooth and dewey and ready to go.  It also serves as a great base for my makeup.  The SPF is UVA + UVB and my derma told me that UVB is really what’s going to protect me from getting the dark spots so another perk.  Try it!

Aveeno Positively Radiant Moisturizer with SPF 30 – $14

Leave a Reply

