Work to Weekend – Travel Style

1 May

Work to Weekend - Kate Spade Terri

By Whitney

A lot of times I’ll take flights for the weekends straight from work…not an easy thing to plan for when you have a three day weekend packed into a carry on.  This means that whatever you’re wearing to work that day is an option for the weekend if you’re strategic in your packing (as I clearly believe in).  This upcoming weekend is a wedding one which means a rehearsal dinner/luncheon dress might be something I can wear to work before my flight on Thursday.  I have had my eye on this tweed Kate Spade number since it came out and it is just darling once you have it on.  It fits perfectly and while it is pricey right now, it was on sale at Bloomies last week and I have a feeling will drop its price soon…

On the left you’ll see how I’d take this dress to work…the key is neutrals.  I might spice it up with a pretty scarf or a pastel necklace but for the most part I’m rocking some nudes and light grays.  On the right is how I’d dress this up for a wedding event.  I love the idea of pairing this gorgeous mintey turquoise with a bright pop of color like yellow, pink or cobalt.  Such a polished way of wearing brights.

Dress:  Kate Spade Terri Dress – $450

Work:  JCrew Collection Windowpane Cashmere Cardigan – $270 // Adia Kibur Knot Necklace – $50 // Lauren Merkin Reece Croco Tote – $425 // CWonder Wool Gauze Rose Scarf – $68 // LK Bennett Sledge Pump – $345 // Adia Kibur Short Stone Necklace (woops two necklaces by the same designer but they are both so great for the price!) – $45

Weekend:  Tory Burch Spectator Clutch – $345 // Rachel Roy Gardner Pump – $180 // Tory Burch Neon Snake Cross Body Bag – $295 //BaubleBar Ivory Sun Bloom Necklace – $36 // Bounkit Sunstone & Lapis Button Earrings – $300 (also love these for much less)  // Juicy Couture Gina Pump – $130

Weekend:

Leave a Reply

