A Happy Wedding Weekend

3 May

By Whitney

Happy Friday everyone!!  Lauren is hard at work studying for exams (let’s wish her all luck at the count of three…1,2,3!) and I am currently in Texas for a wedding that I could not be more excited for.  Congratulations to two of my favorites, Kevan and Abby (a loyal PP follower).  I can’t wait to celebrate but I figured I’d share what’s in my suitcase for the amazing weather I’m about to encounter.  I’d say the theme is….COLOR.

Wedding Weekend

Weekend:

Colorful shorts like these Lilly Pulitzers ($98) and a JCrew Tippi Sweater in peach or baby pink ($80) will be perfect with one of my go-to bright pairs of boatshoes ($88).  Adding a bright monogram necklace (thank you to Lauren for my perfect cobalt one!) will add just another perfect pop of color and I’ll balance it all out with a neutral bag.  Loving this Christopher Kon hobo ($475).

Rehearsal:

My big splurge of late was a seriously cool Nicholas dress.  I’m pretty pumped about it and can’t wait to pair it with a chunky JCrew necklace ($165) and sandal heels to add some skin to the look as Lauren suggested since the dress is pretty  covered up.  With all of the bright colors I might do a black bag to balance it all out. I am not even linking to a Chanel bag because the price is absurd but still.  It would look awesome.

Wedding:

I can’t get over just how gorgeous this ML Monique Lhiullier diamond back dress is.  Lauren and I have decided it is my new classic and it is so stunning.  I’m pairing it with a chunky pearl necklace and neutral ladylike pumps (like these amazing Ferragamo Tina Pumps – $575 – sorry.).  A bright pop of color in my Lauren Merkin hot pink silk clutch (similar here for $100)  is adding a little fun into my classic look.

I am also packing hot pink flip flops because those will be a must for Saturday night!!  xoxo

Leave a Reply

