Maxi Work Dresses

22 May

by Lauren

One of PP’s best friends submitted a request for Maxi dresses that she can wear while tearing around Chicago as a real estate agent. Her profession creates unique wardrobe challenges: she needs to look polished, on trend, but the clothes need to be utilitarian as she runs from car to showing in the summer heat. Maxi dresses have proved perfect for this but I also think some shorter shift style dresses can work, so long as the fabric is heavy (read: no flashing people while getting out of the car). Here are some options…

ASOS

ASOS
Orange is the new neutral for spring so this hue is perfectly on point.

By Malene Birger

By Malene Birger

Okay so I kind of wanted an excuse to post this dress because I am obsessed with it, but I think its insanely versatile – I coveted this for my law school graduation, but a good friend pointed out that it is also a great work dress. (Justified). Because it skims the body and hits at the knee, I would be willing to bet it would not put you at risk of flashing anyone while exiting a vehicle – plus it is super polished and professional!

Topshop

Topshop

This dress hits at a midi length and because its body-con I think the silhouette will be super flattering.

Topshop 2

Topshop

This dress is a perfect basic. I love the length.

Michael Kors

Michael Kors

Classic & perfect.

MK

Michael Kors (& here)

I have a variation on this dress and its the most easy going perfect solo piece for a day out and about.

Hi Lo

Michael Kors

I love this hemline + this dress would look great belted.

Leave a Reply

