Hairbrush Request

4 Jun

Hairbrush SpotlightBy Whitney

We’ve been pretty busy these days so apologies for the quietness on the blogging front!  I hope everyone is enjoying this gorgeous weather and wearing lots of summer brights since it’s finally here!

A friend asked me the other day to recommend some hairbrush options for her.  Everyone has such different manes so I figured an overall post might be helpful.

From Left to Right:  Denman 5 Row Styling Handbag Brush – $10 – The perfect size to go in your tote and it helps boost shine and reduce static. // Ibiza Collection Swirled Extended Cork Round Brush – $46 – I’ve heard this is the perfect brush for a bouncy blowout.  //  Goody TangleFix Brush – $8 – For use on wet or dry hair, this palm-held mini brush is great for detangling. //  Mason Pearson Popular Nylon and Boar Bristle Brush – $170 – (or try this smaller baby blue one for $100) It’s expensive but my fine hair is the longest it has ever been and I am pretty sure I owe it all to this brush.  I can’t thank my friend Jen enough for giving me hers!!! // Sonia Kashuk Hair Brush– $16 –  The splurge vs. steal version of the Mason Pearson, this brush also gives the same benefits as a boar bristle mixture //Aveda Paddle Brush – $20 – Nothing better to blow dry your hair with for a sleek straight blowout that a big fat paddle brush.

Leave a Reply

