Splurge vs. Steal – Striped Knit Dress

26 Jul

Splurge vs. Steal - Striped Dress

By Whitney

This Shoshanna striped dress is absolutely adorable.  I love the t shirt sleeves, the stripes, and the perfect color combo of the stripes themselves.  What I don’t love is the $340 price tag.  I went to Banana Republic the other day during one of those, “walk in this store and get 50% off of everything” days and saw this preppy similar version without the flared skirt (more flattering on my shape anyway) and had to have it.  I wound up paying $55 and I love wearing it with a blazer for work (it’s long enough!) and some great wedges.  The colors can definitely be worn into the early fall months too.  Even if you don’t get a discount, it still is over 1/3 cheaper than Shoshanna and I adore!

Splurge:  Shoshanna Striped Aviva Dress – $340

Steal:  Banana Republic Multi-Stripe Ponte Dress – $98

Leave a Reply

