Pretty Polished Request – Neutral Work Bags

31 Jul

By Whitney

So the worst part about my job BY FAR is the fact that I have to carry my computer (and pretty much anything I want at work) with me at all times.  I have a portable office in my tote bag and every single time someone picks it up they are shocked at how heavy it is.  I swear, I don’t bring more than I need but carrying a computer back and forth everyday really stinks.  I am so jealous of those girls on the subway who just carry a purse.  JEALOUS.  A lovely colleague of mine (and great PP reader) requested neutral colored tote bags for her to bring to work which means big enough for a laptop.  Had budget not been a factor, I would recommend the bag I’ve been using for the past three years, the Mulberry Bayswater.  IT IS THE BEST and ages so beautifully.  Another Mulberry option for over 50% less is here too.  Meanwhile, below are six other great options that aren’t outrageously priced but are high enough quality to use everyday.

Neutral Totes

Top Row:  1. Rachael Ruddick East West Shopper ($380) – This is Lauren’s favorite tote as of late and I echo her sentiments.  It’s structure is gorgeous (very Phillip Lim-esque)!  2.  Annabel Ingall Large Isabella Tote ($450) – A bit darker than the nudes but the leather is so pretty.  We’ve featured this before in a travel tote request.  3.  Halogen Leather 2-in-1 Bag ($228) – The adjustable straps on this guy will make your shoulders a lot happier.

Bottom Row:  1.  Foley + Corinna Satchel Tote ($275 was $375) – I love this bag.  It has great pockets and is just simple and classic. 2.  Clare Vivier Besace Embossed Bag ($510) – For days when you are carrying the mini version of your laptop, this bag is gorgeous.  Click on the link to see the gorgeous crocodile detail. 3.  Rebecca Minkoff M.A.B. Tote ($300) – This bag is a great size and comes in some great colors but the Fatigue neutral looks like it would turn a gorgeous dark tan once you wear this guy a lot.

Leave a Reply

