Splurge vs. Steal – Boucle Jacket

9 Aug

By Whitney

I am obsessed with this Milly jacket.  I love the boucle, I love the leather trim, I love everything about it.  It will be perfect for going out and going to work with a black shift dress.  I’m getting pretty excited about all of the leather that is out there this season because so many pieces are mixing fabrics taking the harshness of black leather down a notch.  What I don’t love about this jacket is the $500 price tag but in comes my go-to Nordstroms with a great alternative.  Halogen’s boucle knit jacket is under $100 and has some cute leather trim accentuating the bomber style.  Love them both!

Splurge vs. Steal - Boucle & Leather JacketSplurge:  Milly Harper Zipper Jacket – $495

Steal:  Halogen Boucle Knit Bomber – $98

Leave a Reply

