Splurge vs. Steal – Rag & Bone Booties

23 Aug

By Whitney

I am not a booties person.  I find them to be unflattering to my legs (they are stumpy) and I wish I could pull them off but I just can’t.  I am quite jealous of girls in NYC (and my very cool friend Annie) wearing their Rag & Bone Newbury Booties and then I saw the R&B Harrow.  I DIE.  These booties are amazing.  First off, they’re lower and cut at an angle so they are more flattering to your calves.  Second, the detail of the straps are just awesome.  These are SO CUTE and if you are a booties person, I feel like you would wear these allllll the time.  These are a fall must.  However, I am on a budget so $500 booties are not going to be acquired in 2013 by me (or by you, KAM).  Sole Society is at it again with a substitute pair that are just as cute and I’m loving.  For under $100, these are the definition of a steal.

Splurge vs. Steal - Harrow Booties

Splurge:  Rag & Bone Harrow Booties in clay (but also love in camel) – $495

Steal:  Sole Society Skylar Booties – $90

Leave a Reply

