NYFW Favorites

12 Sep

By Whitney

As a lover of clothing and New York City, New York Fashion Weeks always have a buzz about them that I can even feel in the boring corporate offices I sit in on the opposite side of town as Lincoln Center.  Granted, most of the women in my office don’t even know what Fashion Week is so I can’t converse much about it but I can still enjoy perusing the blogs when I’m in need of a distraction.

Every year, I spend hours looking through The Cut’s amazing NYFW coverage and this season they really stepped it up. The site now has front and back views of a lot of shows as well as features on the shoes and bags (Phillip Lim’s bags for this spring are TDF – to die for).  Some coverage even features palettes for spring, backstage photos and about 9000 photos of Karlie Kloss.   Everyone looks so emaciated and gorgeous at the same time; you just feel torn between wanting to feed them a sandwich and being jealous .  Here are some of my favorites from the Spring 2014 shows to read with your morning coffee this AM.

Michael Kors

  6

Oscar De La Renta

  22

Carolina Herrera

  41

Tory Burch

  35

Kate Spade

  14

Mara Hoffman

  25

Jenny Packham (can I be Princess Kate for these?!!!)

  38

Marissa Webb

  1

DVF

  2

and one more time….Kate Spade (all three of these!!!)

  2

Leave a Reply

