Splurge vs. Steal – Garland Necklace

11 Oct

By Whitney

This isn’t the greatest example of lusting for less however, I did recently return this garland necklace to JCrew after seeing the BaubleBar version.  Let me explain why.  I really wanted a necklace to wear on top of a buttoned up collared shirt.  I wanted the bling part to show off at the bottom of the collar to add some sparkle.  I love the JCrew version of these perfect garlands but what I love about the BaubleBar piece is the adjustable length for different types of tops and dresses (and the fact that it’s 1/3 the price).  It will poke out enough to give me the bling I’ve been wanting and it won’t choke me on top of that (this is an issue with layering sometimes, am I wrong?).

Splurge vs. Steal - garland necklace

Splurge:  JCrew Crystal Floral Garland Necklace – $90 (was $115)

Steal:  BaubleBar Crystal Dahlia Strand – $32

Leave a Reply

