Shopbop F&F Picks

16 Oct

by Lauren

Shopbop F&F Code: INTHEFAMILY25

Unfortunately for now, my clothing budget has to be put toward work clothes.  Yours truly has re-entered the professional world and my 9-5 outfits need a bit of sprucing.  However, there can be some method to the otherwise banal endeavor of picking work clothes.  I try to find pieces that I can mix into my weekend ensembles… The key is finding things that are very “you”  – fun – but polished and covered up.

My favorites are below.  Note that the Tory Burch pants match the Equipment Blouse & the ALC blouse works great with the Red Valentino pants.  I would wear both of those blouses on the weekend.  The pants…. ehhhh probably not as much but I think they will pull their weight because work pants are so hard to find, and thats generally what I feel most comfortable in.

toryb4208912560_q1_1-0_336x596

Tory Burch

equip4031740010_q1_1-0_336x596

Equipment

alccc4058952532_q1_1-0_336x596

ALC

I’d like to just say that I am obsessed with ALC – the designs are simple, yet chic & the quality is amazing.  I try to shop ALC on sale because its expensive, but when you can snag a good deal – give them a try.

redva4045310265_q1_1-0_336x596

Red Valentino
These also come in black, and for work purposes, the black are more versatile and wear better.  However, these pale pink are perfectly on trend for the winter pastel fad we’re going to be seeing in cooler months.

Leave a Reply

