An Early Splurge vs. Steal

5 Nov

By Whitney

I.  Love.  Plaid.  I love the preppiness, how easily you can pair it with a solid  and how it represents my favorite season – winter.  I especially love blackwatch plaid because it’s so classic and just a great combination of pretty colors.  I saw these Theory pants in Bloomies last week and loved them for work with an ivory sweater (or a navy blazer for the formal days).   I put this s. vs s. a few days early simply because I don’t want the steal to sell out!!  JCrew Factory has a pair (they look a bit loud in this photo but they’re a bit more tame in person) and these are a great alternative for when you aren’t in the mood to spend a lot of casheesh on pants that aren’t long enough to wear all season long.   I am also loving the C Wonder denim version in case you want to bring these to your weekend wardrobes!

Splurge vs. Steal - Plaid Pants

Splurge:   Theory Fia Pant in Plaid Wool – $275

Steal:  JCrew Factory Skimmer Pant in Blackwatch Plaid – $80

4 Responses to “An Early Splurge vs. Steal”

  1. knivesliao November 5, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    i gotta go with my pal Theory on this one. Bloomies is dangerous, they entice you with their Loyalist card and power points…

  2. erikamchicago November 5, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    I bought the pair at Joe Fresh. They look just like the Theory pair. I think they were $50 and then 25% off! I love them!!

Leave a Reply

