Breaking Plaid

13 Nov

By Whitney

Every winter I get so excited when holiday plaids come back into play. My favorite top for fall is a broken in green/navy flannel from JCrew (it’s about five years old) and I love wearing it under just about anything. Last year, I purchased a Devon Baer navy/burgundy tunic and I must say, it is adorable and the best go-to when I need an easy pairing with denim. I love it and want more!! A few favorites that didn’t make the collage…a pair of tartan Hanky Pankies are too cute, another great plaid coat (how chic is that A&O version below?), and I adore this Vineyard Vines ruffle blouse.
Holiday Plaid

Alice & Olivia Rhonda High Neck Coat – $477 (was $800) // Devon Baer Poppy Tartan Tunic (also love this blue plaid and this perfect Christmas green version) – $218 // JCrew Wool Plaid Scarf (I also love all of these monogrammed Lands End ones) – $60 // JCrew Factory Pencil Skirt – $80 // JCrew Crinkle Boy Shirt – $90 // Charles Philip Lana Tassel Plaid Flat (I also love these Joie flats) – $118 (were $170) // Vineyard Vines Tartan Bow Skirt (I adore this) – $135 // JCrew Factory Button Down (I love this version in comfy flannel!) – $55

One Response to “Breaking Plaid”

  1. knivesliao November 13, 2013 at 10:04 am #

    I love the title of this post! I love the tunic ūüôā

Leave a Reply

