What’s In My Makeup Bag?

22 Nov

By Whitney

A few weeks ago I needed a splurge and I had my makeup done while getting my haircut.  Isn’t getting your makeup done just such a splurge?!!  It’s so relaxing and you just feel so pretty afterwards.  I have a few staples in my makeup bag that have always been there but every year or so I feel like some new ones slip in there.  I’m loving Origins Ginzing eye cream – it lives up to it’s zinger name and helps me look awake. Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer is great for those winter months when your normal face lotion just isn’t enough.  Lastly, I always have a perfume rollerball in there just in case!

What's in my makeup bagClockwise from Top Left:  Nars Illuminator in Orgasm – $30 // Benefit Blush in Dandelion – $28 // Laura Mercier Kohl Eye Pencil (I am loving the softness of the stormy gray) – $22 // Viktor & Rolf Rollerball – $30 // Laura Mercier Bonbon Trio – $25 // Maybelline Volume Express Mascara (I love the packaging alone!) – $8 // Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (the ultimate in primers) – $36 // Origins Ginzing Refreshing Eye Cream – $30 //Benefit Bo-ing Concealer – $20 // Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish Pressed Powder – $36 // Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer (oil free and SPF!) – $43 // Henri Bendel Cosmetic Case (the best) -$58

Leave a Reply

