Snow Bunny Apparel

10 Feb

By Whitney

I read a lot of blogs and love when they feature their outfits of the day.  I can definitely get in on this game because these days, I am wearing the exact same outfit everyday to keep me warm against the weather elements.  I’m pretty much wearing the same outfit everyday just with different variants of leggings / sweater combos.  With the wet snow, I am  permanently in my ADD Down winter coat (a hood is a must for when it snows) and Loeffler Randall rain boots (sadly no longer available).  A great substitute for these boots are these adorable Evedon Bow Wellies ($167)  or  these Tory Burch ones.  The key to the rain boot is having them be as light as possible because it makes walking around in the sludge so much easier.  Those Hunter boots are just too heavy for my taste.  I also throw on these LL Bean wellie warmers because I love the cable cuff that shows and the fact that there is no label front and center on my shin (cough, cough Hunter).   A cozy sweater is a must and this JCrew Cable Knit Pullover is a favorite of mine.  Leggings, especially fleece lined ones (like these from Plush) keep you warm all over and tuck nicely into boots for running around.  To top it all off, I love a pom pom hat.

Snow Bunny Outfit

Leave a Reply

