Splurge vs. Steal – Black and White Shift Dress

19 Feb

By Whitney

I love a good shift dress.  I love pairing them with a cute cropped jacket for work or just throwing on some flats for a cute and easy spring look.  I love the streamline look of the Kate Spade dress below (and was tempted to purchase on Gilt a few weeks ago) but I am so glad I discovered the Ann Taylor Loft look below.  I adore this!  It is so easy and for $50, this is a no brainer.  As an aside, I am also loving the other scalloped pieces at Ann Taylor Loft and their amazing prices.  This sweet double hem scalloped skirt, a perfect and feminine spring sweater and a great basic work button down with scallop detailing to keep it from being boring.  Love!

Splurge vs. Steal - Black & White shift dress

Splurge:  Kate Spade Janelle Dress – $210 (was $480)

Steal:  Loft Scalloped Colorblocked Shift Dress – $50 (was $90)

Leave a Reply

